Rvs-Cde  Council of State

The Council

The Council has 44 members, who are appointed for life : a first president, a president, 14 Chamber presidents and 28 councillors.

Section 70 of the coordinated laws describes the procedure of appointment and lists the conditions required for appointment.

The members sit in the General Assembly of the Council of State and in one of the chambers of the Administrative Litigation Section or of the Legislation Section

Each chamber is assisted by one or more Registrars. The Registrars work under the direction of the Chief Registrar.

Composition of the Dutch-speaking chambers
Composition of the French-speaking chambers

Composition of the French-speaking vacation chambers
Composition of the Dutch-speaking vacation chambers

© Council of State, 2024 contact - FAQ - disclaimer - sitemap - cookies - privacy - twitter Powered by Doran Colibri.cms

{{messageCookie}} {{linkCookie}}