Rvs-Cde  Council of State
The administrative litigation section

The Administrative Litigation Section consists of one bilingual chamber, five Dutch-speaking chambers and five French-speaking chambers.

The chambers sit with three members. However, they sit with one member when examining:

  • the applications for suspension and for provisional measures
  • the abridged proceedings provided for by section 90, paragraph 1, 2°, of the coordinated laws
  • the admissibility of appeals in cassation

A case is sometimes referred to the General Assembly of the Administrative Litigation Section, especially in order to ensure the unity of case law in the different chambers.


© Council of State, 2024 contact - FAQ - disclaimer - sitemap - cookies - privacy - twitter Powered by Doran Colibri.cms

{{messageCookie}} {{linkCookie}}